Content reproduced from the Website of the European Patent Office as permitted by their terms of use.


This text is intended for publication in the Official Journal (OJ) of the EPO. It is made available in advance on the EPO website merely as a courtesy to the public. Only the text subsequently published in the officially certified PDF file of the OJ is authentic. It cannot be guaranteed that this advance version accurately replicates that text.

1. Under Article 9 of the Regulation on discipline for professional representatives (OJ EPO 1978, 91 ff., OJ EPO 2008, 14), the President of the European Patent Office has reappointed the following member of the Institute of Professional Representatives to the Board for a three-year term: Wolfram Hubertus Müller, with effect from 1 April 2023.

2. The board thus comprises six legally qualified members of the European Patent Office, namely Hans-Christian Haugg (chairman), Britta Baldus, Vincent Menendez, Chloé Thrainer, Pierre Treichel and Eskil Waage and four members of the Institute of Professional Representatives, namely Gemma Campabadal Monfa, Wolfram Hubertus Müller, Bruno Quantin and Arni Vilhjalmsson.